Reflection of the week 12

“Parting is such sweet sorrow that I shall say farewell til it be morrow”

 

The time has finally come and I am sad and a bit nostalgic. When we started back in January, I was a bit uneasy and hesitant about this blogging thing. Now, I am very disappointed that we have completed this task.

 

Reflecting on the past semester, I had a blast. There were some trials and tribulations and days when I did not fancy Biochem at all. However, these were overshadowed by the exciting, invigorating, challenging activities that Sir always had for us with every week. I could not ask for any more in a course. If I had a choice, I would have liked to continue blogging.

 

Biochemistry was an enjoyable and interesting course that had me obsessing about the topics and the various avenues to research as the weeks went on. Blogging allowed for consolidation of all the course materials, applications of concepts as well as fostering continuous studying. Sir was very cunning indeed in assigning us this activity. I also developed another unintended skill while undertaking this blogging task, Becoming more tech savvy! Trying to maintain captivating blog postings forced me to learn how to use application, search through sites and format documents to uphold the aesthetic appeal of my blog page.

 

Additionally, I am truly grateful to have Mr Matthew as a lecturer. In all of my University life, I have met very few teachers that have employed effective methods of relating the course material to the student body. his techniques are adaptable, encouraging and promote a high standard of learning by us, his students. He has taken a seemingly difficult course and showed us that once you put the work in, we can accomplish success. Sir has encouraged me to persist in studies and work and eventually everything will fall in place.

 

Therefore, I want to thank him for always assisting us when we were stuck on assignments, encouraging us when we were fed up, stimulating our minds when we were bored and entertain us when we were unmotivated.

 

I am looking forward to new and better things. Moreover, I hope that my experiences in Biochemistry are repeated in other avenues of my academic career and hopefully, I can continue to have fun while learning.

 

Before I go, I want to send warm thanks and praise to all my followers and commenters to my blog. It has been much appreciated to see your approvals and admiration for the information that I presented. I hope that I did not disappoint and I look forward to your support and love in the future. Thank you, thank you, and thank you.

 

Well, that is all folks. Until we meet again. It has been a trill and I could not anticipate having enjoyed this experience any more than I did. So keep good, study hard and live right…….

 

So long, farewell, auf weidersehen, goodbye,

Adieu, adieu, adieu, to you and you and you.

Good-bye, good-bye, good-bye!!!!

Leave a Reply

